Read Jack Lalane Juicer user reviews

Add a review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Would not recommend at all

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Joan from California on 7/18/2010

I would not recommend this product at all. Even pieces of apple won't go all the way through and the amount of juice is not as advertised. It takes like 3 average apples to get about 2/3 a cup of juice at the most. The plunger constantly gets suctioned inside of the juicer and it takes a lot of strength to get it out. I read reviews on another site with the same complaint. I know people that have the Juiceman brand juicer and are really happy with it, but instead of trying that one, I think I am going to save up for a Vitamix. There's a reason all the Vitamix products have 4.5 to 5 star overall reviews on Amazon.

works great, until...

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Jim Ferguson from texas on 6/27/2010

The cheap plastic disk attached to the drive shaft (strainer basket attaches to it) breaks very easily, and though it would be REALLY easy to replace, this part is not available from the manufacturer. Instead you have to replace the whole base unit. In other words, for the lack of one cheap part, you might as well just buy a whole new machine. This will be my third machine.

Love the Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Chuck from California on 6/4/2010

Christmas present 2008 over two years old, used almost every day. Good juice very little pulp. Last week (May 28th 2010) it wouldn't start. After trouble shooting everything with no fix, I decided to take it apart to see what broke. There is a capicitor that costs six cents (looked it up on line) Have to buy 5000 minimum. Got my moneys worth, through it in the trash. Not worth the trouble. Buy a new one.
Chuck

Help!!!

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by natalie from england on 5/9/2010

not a review but more.this is a help plea, does anyone have the intrusction manual for the white power juicer that is featured on this website. i move house recently but i can't find the manual and i feel lost without it. if so will someone kindly e-mail please to this address [email protected]

I would be ever so grateful
Kind regards,
Natalie Williams

do not waste your money with this company

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by tina from houston on 4/18/2010

Motor problems with juicer and blender, very disappointing, forget warranty too

Broken motor

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Julia from Stoke, England on 4/14/2010

must say i was impressed with this when i first bought it, have used it lots over the couple of years i have had it but now its died. No warning just won't switch on any more. Apparently power is getting to the motor but the motor doesn't seem to realise this and is having none of it! Seems i will now have to contact the company and ask for a new one seeing as it has a lifetime guarantee on the motor!! wonder how many of these they actually replace!

A breeze to use!

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Fiona from Georgina on 4/12/2010

I've had my juicer for over 3 years now. With the exception of some slight discolouration on the plastic, it still works like new! I love how the entire thing comes apart for easy cleanup in the sink or dishwasher (top rack). Some of the larger fruit/veggies (like pink lady apples) need to be cut in to smaller pieces to fit in the chute. I use the pulp for dog food and treats, so it's been great for the entire family!

For a first juicer, this is great

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Kim from Texas on 3/26/2010

We're having loads of fun making Green Monsters here with our Jack LaLanne juicer. I got this at Kohl's for $60. I wouldn't pay more than that for a juicer of this quality. Please avoid buying directly from the infomercial company as it is overpriced to buy directly. Get it on sale at a discount department store.

As for the juice produced, it does great on apples, grapes, carrots. It gets a fair amount from spinach, but you get a lot of decent looking chopped spinach out the other end. You can, however, bag up the spinach and re-use it for casseroles, dips, etc. Just have to remember to take out the pulp and bag it before running the apples through.

I've been very pleased with this juicer, but like I said, get it on a good sale.

Set your expectations accordingly

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by TJ from South Carolina on 3/15/2010

I was not a juicer. Just decided that something needed to take the place of the cheeseburgers and fries. I checked out a number of machines and read lots of reviews. Each machine/company has about the same amount of good/bad press. All I know is that this unit has been fine. We get great juice and have learned to experiment looking for different tastes. BTW - how many of us really open the collector and attempt to measure the exact amount of moisture content in the pulp? Had mine for nearly a month and no issues or problems. I do not put mine in dishwasher and could be a little cumbersome but the entire clean up process (all parts washed, leftovers put away, etc) takes about 6-8 minutes. Since a couple of glasses of juice equal a meal for me, that's not a bad turnaround time...

Was good for a while

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by T from Brampton on 2/22/2010

I have had my juicer for almost a year. It started off working well, but on my last use it just stopped working. I could not get it to start up. I have cleaned it and checked to make sure evrything was set correctly, and here were no broken pins. I am hoping I can get some support.

Jack Lalane juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by jerry from Memphis on 2/16/2010

I can't use mine because carrots and apples jam up in the blade. I have no idea what's causing it. If you can't juice carrots and apples your product isnt very good. I do not recommend this.

We bought the wrong model

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Jeff from British Columbia on 1/29/2010

It hasn't been used at all so I cant really rate the thing.
To Carrie in Ottawa,
After the same thing happened right out of the box(the motor would not turn on), I finally discovered there is a small reset button on the bottom. My mother bought this based on impulse during the infomercial.Don't buy the Elite. it has an angled feeding chute that has one flat side, making the chute a bit smaller for no apparent good reason. I am going to attempt to return or exchange this "Elite" for the low end model -I don't see any great superiority in the most expensive "Elite" model.
I have a Hamilton Beach 67800 I got for $20 from XS Cargo. Very small chute-lots of cutting-even carrots but otherwise works great. It's the same spinning mesh basket style.

I LOVE IT

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Dennis from NY on 1/19/2010

I have had my Jack Lallane juicer for 3 months now and use it twice per day. I love this machine. Clean up can be a bit of a pain but what a small price to pay. I have never had a problem with jamming, or motor problem ever. Juices multiple LARGE carrots with ease. HIGHLY recommended.

3 weeks old and the motor won't start

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Carrie from Ottawa, Ontario on 1/19/2010

My husband just bought me this for Christmas and I have been wanting it for a long time. My old juicer required lots of chopping, so I thought this would be a nice upgrade (whole apples - wow!). Last week I made apple carrot juice for the kids and it hasn't worked since. All the parts are well cleaned with no obstructions. The machine is properly assembled, it just won't turn on. Apparently the machine will shut down if overheated, but will return to normal operation once cooled. At first I thought this might have been the problem, since whole apples would be hard work, but no. My machine looks perfect but isn't at all.

For those of you that love yours - lucky you, because as far as i'm concerned - this product is a crap shoot - you either get a good one or a dud. Yes I can read - thanks - and I'm not new to juicing either - wish I could say I love it. I'm going to exchange this one (since I bought it at Canadian Tire), maybe I'll love the next one or maybe not.

Price rip off

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by barry from bonita springs on 1/18/2010

Bought juicer after watching demonstration on television. Telephoned to order and was charged $119.78 for the juicer. Post and handling was a further $47.96 which also seems a bit unreasonable for the small package. On cheching the lalanne juicer web site I found that the price there was $89.97 for two!!! When I contacted customer care the man informed me that it was not unreasonable that I was charged $119.78 for one item as it is always cheaper to buy two products almost anywhere. My advice is to avoid this company like the plague.

How can anyone complain about this WORKHORSE??

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Charlie from Frankfort, Illinois on 1/18/2010

Got the stainless model TM-1000. It is great!Carrots? Hell, this thing QUIETLY annihilates EVERYTHING. Bet I could put small logs through this machine! Never jammed. Whole veggies and fruits hard or soft? No problem. I can't get over how much juice you can squeeze from hard, dense veggies or fruits.

People having 'problems' are either trying to juice stuff that can't be juiced, or not following the SIMPLE operating instructions.

Clean up is a SNAP,too! Tghe 'Official description' on this website is wrong too!
There are NOT 8 parts to clean. It is only 5, and that includes the 'plunger' which hardly gets dirty at all. Everything cleans up with just a swish through warm soapy water. Entire clean up takes 3 minutes including brushing off the pulp filter screen AND reassembling the machine for next use!
Is this the 'BEST' juicer out there? I wouldn't know....but I can tell you it's been WELL WORTH my money. CHEERS!

PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by R from Atlanta, Georgia on 1/4/2010

Have been interested in this juicer for some time. Finally decided to purchase it. Speaking with their customer service, they misdirected me to purchase what turned out to be a lesser quality machine ... Jack La Lane Power Juicer Express. What a piece of garbage. Have had it for about 3 weeks. Now when juicing, the juice and the pulp go directly into the pulp cup. Trying to return it and am having difficulty getting return information. There is a phone number however it is not a toll free number. Why must I pay for the phone call? Must admist the infomercial is good. Very manipulative. The drinks they put together are the simple ones and if you notice have only soft fruit. Does not allow use of bananas. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. THIS MACHINE DOES NOT HAVE CAPABILITY TO JUICE LEAFY VEGGIES AND BARELY JUICES CARROTS AND POTATOES. As a matter of fact, for health, we should eat our fruit and drink our veggies.

Love it!

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Anna from Texas on 1/4/2010

I bought the Jack LaLane juicer this past weekend and so far I love it. Only a few parts to clean, I have had a great breakfast juice fresh which I would not normally have. I have been sick a lot and hope the vitamins will help me out.
The only complaint I have is it is made in China. I wish it was the USA!!!!

Juicer won't work.....don't know what the problem is...?????Motor won't start

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by josie erent from toronto on 1/1/2010

Why won't the motor start....I had my juicer for almost a year...brand new...used once or twice....big concern after reading these reviews...Motor blow out... I chop everything..... yet motor stall.....will call company to get replacement....Lifetime motor warranty....I wonder who actually makes this product?????? very surprised to have this problem...after very little use.

Great product

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Juicing_Babe from Ottawa, Ontario on 12/7/2009

hi all,
I'm very surprised at all the negative reviews for this juicer. I bought mine second hand - it had already been used by another family - and it still works like a charm. It's easy enough to put together and use, worked quickly and quietly.... no down side, apart from the fact that there are a few pieces to clean.
I bought it second hand and cheap to see if I liked juicing, and was planning on investing in a more expensive model. However, I now find that's unnecessary and will stick with the used one that I have now!
Excellent machine. I would recommend it.

your china pruduct

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by gary manning from utica.michigan on 12/3/2009

get it build in usa poor poor workmanship hard to clean rip off for the price its a 90.00 product or less::::::::::::::

Best thing I've had

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Ali from Toronto, Canada on 11/28/2009

Months ago I was talking to a friend of mine about my weight. I swim every day yet have lost very little or no weight. Reason is that I don't have breakfast. Just one major meal the whole day. I drink allot of juice though. So my friend suggested that I get a juicer. I did my research and thought of buying one of those cold pressed juicers that go for few hundred dollars. Then at Walmart, they had this juicer for only $99 so I got one. The first one I got I had the stick stuck in the shoot after washing it in the dishwasher. The second I had stopped cuz I shoved a big orange down the shoot. Soon I realized not to push it hard and clean only the filter in the dishwasher. Its very easy to clean. Eventhough so many complain about that, its only 3 parts to clean. Its great and I'm enjoying fruits and veggies that I would usually not eat. Its simply great.

Love it - Read the manual before use and you will love it too!

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Nichelle from Atlanta GA on 10/1/2009

I purchase the Jack Lalane Pro juicer and began using it for the first time this weekend. I have used it everyday, three times per day for my breakfast veggie, lunch fruits and dinner mixture for veggies and fruits... I love it and have already begin to notice weight loss. The machine works very well, and is very easy to use. As with all equipment you should always read the manuals that accompany the product. If I were to make a comment about what I do not like, I wish there was an easier way to clean it, but that apart of owning a juicer. Lov it, recommend it and will tell everyone that I know to purcahse one!

Love it! Have tried others - but this is the best

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Donna from CO on 9/12/2009

Love it! Would not trade it for another brand.

Owned for 3 months

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Chris from Michigan on 9/2/2009

I've juiced beets and carrots, and not those wimpy minicarrots you find in a bag. I'm talking 13" x 2" Goliath carrots. The motor didn't stop, it produced a lot of juice, the pulp was dry. Why is mine working when so many other people complain it won't? I read the manual. It's in english, pretty straight forward. Don't over tighten the blade if you don't want the threaded screw that holds it to break. Don't try juicing bananas and over ripe fruit, if you do you'll need to clean it often. I can get almost 2 quarts of beet/carrot/celery before i need to clean it, or about two cups of mango/papaya. This unit easily outperforms my $300 champion juicer that I've had for 9 years due to ease of cleaning, huge filter screen and a chute you can jam a forearm down (compared to the champion's).

horrible experience

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by unhappy from austin on 8/17/2009

Hello all,
I've purchased my power juicer pro & spent over $250 for all the hoopla. I am extremely dissatisfied with the customer service these people provide. the reps r not trained well & are very rude & will not reslove ur query. No supervisor will treat you better either. Keep waiting for their calls & months will pass.

Do not purchase any warranty cause its a waste of your money. Unless you intend to follow the recipies, don't spend your hard earned money on that either.

I am so exhausted waiting on these people. I have prepared a draft to send to BBB, they will hear from them very soon!

I have learnt from this & am never going to trust any infomercials that I watch on TV ever. Might as well go to Jambha juice & drink what is real!

Rocket science ?

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Veronica from Waterloo,Al. on 7/31/2009

It doesn't take a rocket scientist to know if you read the operating manuel first and follow instructions this juicer will perform as advertised. I like the fact i can break mine down and clean all parts that come in contact with fruits and veggies. I always wash by hand but parts can be done in dishwasher. Just use a little common sense when putting large pieces in the chute. Don't over fill it and don't jam the pusher down so hard you stop the motor it will over heat just as any motor will. Thankfully this unit has a thermal cut-off safety feature. If the unit accidentally overheats, it will stop working temporarily until the power juicer cools down. Afterwards,the unit will continue to work again normally. Take this time to unplug unit and remove the obstruction. Do not try to juice; bannanas ,avocado,coconut,eggplant,leek,rhubarb and winter squash. This is a juicer not a blender so it won't make smoothie drinks. Never add liquid into the chute. The pulp will be nice and dry. I save it to make cake,muffins and bread. Just remember to juice only one fruit or veggie at a time and save the pulp in a sealed baggie in the freezer for future use. Two nice booklets is included with juicer. They have great recipes for juice,smoothies,baked goods,salad dressings,salsa,sorbet,soup,frozen fruit pops and others i don't have the time to list. I have never had any problems with the Jack La Lanne juicer. I use it at least 2 times per day. I have a large pear tree and this juicer really gets a work out when they are in season. I hope i have been helpful. The best advice i can give is read the operating manual and follow the directions and you will be happy with this juicer as i am. Happy juicing and Blessings to all, Veronica

Help with cleaning !

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Gloria from Bay Area, Calif on 7/27/2009

Love the juicer, works great...lost the manuals in a move and need a visual on how to clean the inside area...I can't figure out how to open it...it's been years since I used it..can anyone do a utube on how to clean it..I have the original white machine...THANKS !!

The Biggest Rip-Off Juicer Buyer Beware!!

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Cosimo from Toronto on 7/10/2009

I have been using the Champion juicer for over 10 years until i needed a new juicer. I thought i'd give this Jack Lelane juicer a try. Bad mistake. The motor overheated and the blade jammed after my second use. The motor/blade could not handle grinding the carrots. What a joke machine. I now went back to the Champion juicer and it works just fine. The Lelane juicer is only good for fruits and softer vegetables.

Love It!

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Pamela from California on 6/7/2009

I have had my Jack Lalaine juicer for about 2 years now and I still love it. It separates the pulp wonderfully, it is easy to use and it works great everytime. No complaints.

SO DISAPOINTED!

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by BARBARA from CALIFORNIA on 5/14/2009

i WAS SO HAPPY THAT I ORDER A JUICER. I EVEN ORDER TWO,TO GIVE TO MY MOM FOR MOTHERS DAY. WENT TO HER HOUSE PICKED LEMONS CUT AND STARTED. THE MACHINE KEEPED STOPPING, SOON AFTER IT STOP ALL TOGETHER. SINCE I ORDED ONE FOR MY FAMILY I PACKED UP THE CUT LEMONS AND WENT HOME. MY MACHINE STOPPED OVER AND OVER AGAIN. PACKED BOTH OF THEM UP TO RETURN. I HAD TO PAY TO HAVE THEM SHIPPED. PAYED 34 DOLLARS TO GET THEM, 34 DOLLARS MORE TO SEND BACK. 68 DOLLARS TOTAL FOR A HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT. WHAT A LOUSY RETURN POLICY. LOUSY JUICER.

Fast and Easy

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Betty from San Diego on 4/27/2009

I bought the the Pro, stainless steel. Quiet motor! Easy cleaning! Super fast! It takes about 5-10 mins for everything - juicing and cleaning. I would love it if it would juice parsley, wheat grass, or greens like that, but unfortunately it doesn't. Oh, and people, before writing complaints, READ THE MANUAL. It is printed in English language - which fruits to juice and not to juice, because they WILL clog the motor - duh. Happy Juicing!

Very disappointed

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Cary from North Carolina on 4/22/2009

The Power Juice pro is a joke; the parts are mostly plastic and cheap. The pulp container didn't fit securely so pulp flew out of the back. I juiced one carrot which didn't even get shredded the whole way. There was very little juice and a lot of produce was stuck inside the top of the juicer or around the rim. Mine is going back asap!

A great juicer... that will suit most people.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Juicy Fruit from Maryland USA on 4/15/2009

Having had the standard model of this juicer for over 4-years, I can attest that it works well. Especially if common sense is used. No parts on my unit have required replacement yet.

Yes, it has more parts to clean than some other brand/models... but that's neglible to me when I want a great glass of life-bolstering fresh juice.

I've had no problems juicing any item it's designed to handle, not even whole carrots or skinless baby carrots, or whole cucumbers with skin on.

Yes, the white plastic stains somewhat, but soaking the stained parts once every week or two in a mild bleach solution helps. And truthfully, as long as I get the unit properly sanitized quickly between uses I don't care about plastic discoloration.

Truth be known, if the complainers would ever see the stove and oven pans, trays and pots used in most highly touted restaurants... they'd likely gag at the metal discoloration from scorched-on juices and greases. But they eat that food anyway, and walk out happy... other than the costs. So, get over it.

Yep, I would certainly recommend the JLL juicer to anyone who's not expepcting the unit to handle wheatgrass or lemongrass. Such items, for best results, require a crush-type juicer.

Jack's Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Miguel Gonzalez from Rockwall, TX on 4/11/2009

Well, after watching the infomercials for some time we found one at a good price at Costco. I'm not thrilled with it since carrots have a tendency to clog the feeding chute at the very bottom and have to disconnect it in order to remove the obstruction. I'm considering returning it and buy a cheaper product.

Not worth it

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Bek from Seattle on 3/22/2009

We were swept away by the commercial. We wanted to get healthier, drink more juice, have a better lifestyle, I mean, just look at Jack, it must be a great product! Quiet, they say. And don't waste time cutting veggies and fruits into tiny bits prior to juicing, they say! You can leave the skin on! Wow! After waiting a month and a half for it to arrive, we were definitely unimpressed almost immediately. Its loud, carrots get jammed and don't juice at all, and its a serious bitch to clean. Juice runs down the side and juice-gunk gets everywhere. We figured it would be an upgrade from our $30 Wal-Mart juicer, but I'm actually going to return this back to Jack and keep using the Wal-Mart juicer. It takes carrots just fine, and its motor doesn't start to burn and stink like Jack's does, and its just as loud. I'm glad I'm still within my 30 days...

Help - what to do?

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Tad from Utah on 3/14/2009

We just received the Power Juicer Pro. It jammed on a strawberry! And it jammed on a thin slice of cantaloupe! The $25 WalMart juicer I used to own worked fine on such things. What is wrong that a $150 juicer cannot handle the same things?

This thing does not perform anywhere near what it does on the infomercials. Although come to think of it, I'm not sure I've seen the stainless steel Pro model being used. Perhaps this design is flawed?

No, the strawberries and cantaloupe are not overripe. No, the juice spout is not in the upright (closed) position. No, we are not forcing it too hard. Yes, it is assembled correctly.

cheap plastic...how can we escape it

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by veristes from atlanta on 2/11/2009

the cheap white plastic to which the steel shredder is attaches. heated up and annealed to the steel, making it impossible to disassemble.....the manufacturer was less than supportive and it would have cost too much to return it or have it repaired....LaLanne instructed me to toss the unit!

GREAT JUICER

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by CARLITA from SAC.CA on 12/12/2008

I LOVE MY JACK LALANE POWER JUICER.I NOW JUICE 5-6 DAYS/WEEK.IT'S EASY TO USE AND CLEAN.THE BOOK THAT COMES WITH IT HAS GREAT RECIPES FOR JUICES THAT TASTE GREAT!I'M GETTING COMPLIMENTS ON HOW GOOD MY SKIN LOOKS.I FEEL GREAT!F7NGJ

its brilliant a must buy

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by titch from colchester on 11/17/2008

Its so easy to use ,very quite,very quick ive lost lots of weighting using this juicer and the juice is fabulous very easy to clean.This machine is a part of my life now i use it everyday and if you are reading this it a 5 * rating product and also a must buy you may think that its alot of money but ive had my machine now for 4 years and its still going and the pulp which is left you can use it for cakes pasta sauces and many thing it is all stated in the booklet . You dont know what your missing out on

hope this helps you many thanks for your time

Just starting jucing

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Bob Wilkinson from Baltimore, MD on 11/14/2008

I just bought 2 of these juicers (1 NEW & 1 refurb). I would like to know WHERE each of the 'troubled' users machines were MADE. From what I am reading, it looks like the PLACE WHERE THE MACHINE IS MADE MAY BE THE QUALITY PROBLEM! If they are shipped around the world, they are probably made in numerous places and if those places employ NON TECHNICAL EMPLOYEES, there is going to be a TECHNICAL PROBLEM. Check where the machine is MADE and you'll find that there is a consistancy with BAD QUALITY PRODUCTS.

Great juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Mark from Louisville Ky on 10/19/2008

Firstly, why should I trust the product description on a site that can't even spell Jack Lalanne's name properly? Secondly, why are there people such as James Gedden from London who are reviewing the juicer when they don't even own one or have never even used one? If you don't own a juicer, don't give me your opinion of one based upon everyone else's review.
I have owned my juicer for several years now, and it has not had one single problem, ever. And for the people complaining about a lack of juice from some fruits and/or vegetables, you can't get juice from them if they don't contain any. I don't know about which bananas you have eaten in the past, but they are not exactly chock full of juice.

If you think your motor isn't working, check the pulp cup!!!

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Rebecca Bromley from Manchester on 10/13/2008

I just thought i'd add this solution to a problem as I saw it elsewhere. I thought my motor was broken but it turns out that I had broken off a small bit of plastic on the bottom of the pulp cup - what a ridiculous design! I hope this helps some people:

Thanks for your help, I finally got it working though. I called customer service and what I found out is that the little peg that holds in the safety switch was actually broken off. It's a plastic part that juts out of the base of the pulp cup and into the switch, it looks like a tiny peg. They said it is very common for people to break it off, especially when they don't know it's there, when they pull the pulp cup up instead of straight back. I was able to order a new pulp cup (it also came with a new pusher) for only $12, and the guy was so friendly. Hope this helps other people.

Faulty Screw

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Jerry S from Montreal, Canada on 10/10/2008

I received my Power Juicer Pro last week and just this morning my wife called me to say the plastic-tapped bore where the blade screws on has been cracked and separated. With a bit of research I found this review site and, low and behold, it seems that it's an epidemic with these units, so here's another one! I called customer care they were very courteous and said they'll replace the entire unit. (In my case since they can't send me a prepaid-shipping label for Canada, they'll be sending me an entire new unit, and I still keep the old one) so I really appreciated that.

As far as the juicer itself, it's MUCH better than a cheaper juicer that I had before (which died) -larger volume, more juice, dryer pulp, less noise, etc. The cleaning is the only pet peeve. I'm having clogging problems with papaya and sometimes mango, or other ripened fruits like peaches etc. which cause the juices to overflow from the sides of the unit (I know, it's a mess).

Also, why couldn't they just attach the blade to the filter as one piece, as it is with the Breville units which is screw-less, just drop it on the rotor. But the filter mesh on the Breville seems less solid and the holes finer making it harder to clean, the small blades seem harsher and pointing out, the drop shoot is smaller and there's no stopper on the spout. They also have a much faster rpm (6,500-13,000) and higher wattage (850-1000) than Jack's. I don't know what difference that makes? The Power Juicer runs at 3,600rpm and is around 250W, but the motor has a lifetime warranty.

We're using it everyday, I'm getting the kids to get their daily power juice in the mornings and I'm loving it as I haven't consumed this much fruits in my life on a regular basic, albeit in liquid form, non the less we get most of its goodness. I don't know how long it will last? I heard over 50% of the people in these reviews complaining and not happy with this unit and about 40% of the reviews as being happy with it. In my case, the plastic screw-on shaft broke in 7 days, I'll use less force on the new one and try to fix the other one with epoxy glue. I'll try work it within the 90 days and then take my chances. After researching other machines including single and twin gear machine types, it seems that they all have their problems and people complain about different things. So, here's to your health, cheers!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by mike from NEW YORK on 8/29/2008

*****DO NOT BUY******
BAD PRODUCT HORRIBLE MOTOR NO POWER NO RETURN

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Eric from South Carolina on 8/1/2008

PEOPLE! If you want to be taken seriously, you really need to at least learn how to spell. I'm shopping for a juicer, and I find reviews to be quite unhelpful when the reviewer complains about the clean-up time required, but doesn't even take the time to type carefully! If you don't have any more attention to detail than is exhibited on this review page, I wouldn't trust you to peel me a banana, let alone recommend a mechanical appliance.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Vik from Manchester, UK on 7/26/2008

This juicer is our first has produced good juice for three years. However cleaning is a chore as a lot of the pulp stays in the juicer. Contrary to the infomercial putting it in the dishwasher may affect the silver strip. Seeds can cause it to jam. I have googled this site today as the plastic screw attaching the blade has cracked. I can now see this is a common problem and it only has a 90 day warranty. Will probably replace it with a brand name with a resonable warranty and customer service department.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Anastasia from Bristol on 6/11/2008

When i first bought this juicer i was over the moon with it, me and my family used it happily everyday for the first 3 months however during the fourth month it stopped working for no apparent reason. I cleaned it and changed the fuse and it still failed to turn on. The supplier i bought this from has now ceased trading so i am left with i juicer that won't switch on, an unhappy family and £120 out of pocket. It makes me wonder how much Jack Lalanne paid the people on the TV adverts too look and sound so pleased with it. Beacuse the whole thing is a total con.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Angry and Upset from Bristol, UK on 6/11/2008

Love juicing compost the pulp left over thought the power juicer elite was wonderful in the first month but then showed signs of ware and tear and now after 3 months it will not switch on. I can not send it back. The commercial is total lies it showed cherries and plums being juiced but boy only did them once it was so loud and they took ages to go down to join the pulp. Funny it was loud on the tv! I would give it 1 out of 5 if I could I wouldn't rate it at all save your money for the Anthony Worral Thompson Pro much better unit altogether.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Daryl Sadbury from Daryl on 5/1/2008

The freaking motor blew out.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Daryl Sadbury from Daryl on 5/1/2008

Its a great concept and I was using the juicer religiously. It was really helping with my stools and digestion. In fact, my poops sunk right to the bottom of the bowl which means they were real rich in minerals (the odor was horrific however) Fortunately, I don't have a girlfriend cause she would have fired me. But then the fucking motor blew out-- its kind of a piece of shit. It needs more power.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Joseph Caputo from Friday Harbor, WA on 4/30/2008

The machine doesn't work anywhere close to what is depicted in the TV commercial and other video sources. I'm very disappointed for the most part in that the juicer leaks juice and pulp all over and it is just tro much effort requireed to clean up. cleaning the macine of the packed in pulp requires to much time at the kitchen sink. If you do't clean the machine immediately after use you will indeed find yourself with one great amount of time and effort to get everything cleanded up. The only thing good about this product is that it looks great on the kitchen counter and it does produce a great tasting juice but I defintely wouldn't recommend purchasing this product.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Patti from Oklahoma on 4/28/2008

My daughter bought me a Jack Lalanne Power Juicer for Christmas this past year (2007). And the ONLY problem I find is the carrots stain the inside, and use a little bleach in the dishwasher takes care of that. I use my juicer at least 2 times per day, wash it by hand,and have not had a problem with it. I am sooooooo happy with it, and would recommend it to any one.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Patti from Oklahoma on 4/28/2008

My daughter bought me a Jack Lalanne Power Juicer for Christmas this past year (2007). And the ONLY problem I find is the carrots stain the inside, and use a little bleach in the dishwasher takes care of that. I use my juicer at least 2 times per day, wash it by hand,and have not had a problem with it. I am sooooooo happy with it, and would recommend it to any one.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Sarah from North Carolina on 4/10/2008

This is a GREAT juicer. i have had mine for 3 years and use it 2 times a day. I have had ZERO problems. The juice is delicious, the pulp we use in our compost pile, or in other recipes.
Yes clean up can take some time, but it is well worth it. We have been healthier, have avoided the sickeness going around in piublic schools etc.
we LOVE our Jack La Lanne.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Sawl from London on 4/8/2008

I've had my juicer for three years and have had no problem - except for the plastic parts that need replacing. It's impossible to get hold of them, it seems.
The company listed in the instructions no longer exists and nobody knows who can help. So - though the juicer is good - I cannot use it as it's impossible to get spare parts in the UK.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Nicky from Norway on 4/3/2008

This is the worst thing I have ever bought.
I only recieved a German manual, the pulp is really wet so I question it`s efficiency, just try to juice a banane and see how much juice you get, nothing, just wet pulp, one of the plastic parts for it is made way bigger than it should be, so it is almost impossible to take it apart and the juice is coming out everywhere, slipping in to the machinery.
I have had thi juicer for only one week and I could not have been more dissapointed...oh yeah, and I also had to pay a fee which no one had told me about when i recieved the package. Don`t waste your money on this crappy s***…

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Don Bartey from Toronto Canada on 3/26/2008

3 years and still running every morning.
Great juicer for stuff like carrots. I'm not sure why other people can't juice a carrot or an apple in this machine, it's so easy. I say it's a great purchase.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Don Bartey from Toronto on 3/26/2008

3 years and still running every morning.
Great juicer for stuff like carrots. I'm not sure why other people can't juice a carrot or an apple in this machine, it's so easy. I say it's a great purchase.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Don Bartley from Toronto Canada on 3/26/2008

I bought the juicer 3 years ago and it works great. The only time it was a problem was when I shoved an entire mango in and the pit brought it to a stop - my own fault.
I have tried spinach, apples, carrots, celery, grapes, strawberries, pears, cucumber, ginger and tomato and it takes them all perfectly without any problem.
Yes, the cleaning is awkward in a kitchen sink as the parts are big but if you rinse right away, it's very easy to clean.
I'm not sure what happened to those who claim their juicer broke or can't take carrots, maybe a bad batch in the factory.
I think this juicer is great and I am impressed that an infomercial actually was being truthful!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Erin Adams from Los Angeles on 3/26/2008

I bought it and hated it right away. It is such a pain to clean & noisy-not quiet like they claim. It does make more juice but it is so hard to clean it doesn't matter.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Erik from Virginia on 1/28/2008

Jack LaLanne is a Con Artist - if it was a decent machine at all, they would give atleast a 1 year Warrenty... horrible.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Paul Goldberg from Atlanta Georgia on 11/29/2007

The unit did O.K. for about twelve usages over a period of six months. Then the plastic platform underneath the screw cracked leaving the unit inoperable. The warranty is only for 90 days and so I am out of luck. End up costing me about $10.00 per glass of juice! I have had an Acme Juicer (an old brand) for twenty years and it is still going strong. Lesson? Buy a decent juicer made in the U.S. if possible. Forget buying these cheaper Chinese machines like Jack LaLane Brand. It will not hold up long.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Tyce from Twin Cities, MN on 11/28/2007

I would have given this 5 stars however after 3 months, it seems to be breaking down. I have a power switch issue where when you flick the power on, it doesn't turn on and you have toy with it (pushing it in) to get it to remain on. Then theres a splashing issue with the juice coming out of the exit reservoir. The top part of it the juice splashes out and doesn't flow downward.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Graham from [email protected] on 11/11/2007

Great, Does what the advert say's easy to clean except for Blade and Filter a Dishwasher is a must, Second Blade and Filter would be handy so you can Fruit and Veg at same time, Energy Boost recipy is great I add chills Great nice and hot.
Blade and Filter £20.00

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Dennis from Kansas on 11/2/2007

Generally works well. Bought it on eBay and it lacked the crescent tool that was lost. Took a hitch pin clip/spring-type cotter pin 1/8" x 4" and straightened it to about 8" using vice grips and a vice then bent it into a crescent shape that fit the holes 3-7/8" apart. Another fix would be to get from a hardware store a steel rod 1/8" x 36" and cut off an 8" piece and shape it to fit.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by christine joseph from hertfordshire on 10/30/2007

This juicer certainly performed well, but I found it fiddly to clean and it is very bulky to store. However, the worst aspect is if you need any spare parts. I bought my machine from a tv shopping channel and recently lost my blade whilst building work was being carried out. I have spent many hours since emailing people and phoning round to obtain a new blade for my machine. I have finally given up and am looking for a new machine. So, at over £100 my Power Juicer only lasted a year.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Robert Sussman from [email protected] on 10/2/2007

Juicer works fine. Powerful enough to juice all that is supposed to be juiced. (per manual) Quiet operation, easily cleaned. If you treat the unit properly it won't have 95% of the problems mentioned on this list. HOWEVER: An additional charge was offered for express delivery. ($14.95 for 4-5 shipment). I passed on that charge & it arrived in 4 days anyway. That extra charge is bullshit & should be removed from this offer. Better Business wouldn't like it!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Devin from Jack Lalanne Jucie on 9/25/2007

AWFUL!! I just bought it brand new from the store. First off the instruction manual was missing from the box. I decided to make some cabbage juice and rolled it into a ball, just as instructed. WOW! It just kinda sat there while the blades ran over it, making hardly any juice while big pieces of leaf were wasted and thrown into the pulp bin. I decided to try some apples and they failed miserably.. I again had to take the machine apart and get the apple chunks out. I then gave up in utter disgust. I plan on trying to take that piece of shit back tomorrow. And no I'm not lazy or stupid, I'm actually a microbiologist so fuck off.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Alan from Texas on 9/15/2007

I've had the Jack Lalanne juicer now for about 5 years and never had a problem. It was used every day for about 2 yrs and now about 3 times a week. I bought my son and daughter both one

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Brian T from Brian on 7/12/2007

The Jack La lanne contrary to the advert was extremely loud at intervals. So much for the claim of whisper quiet. And it began to show wear and tear very quickly, breaking down after less than six months.Not a good juicer, just well advertised. There are far better juicers on the market. Dont make the mistake of wasting your money on this peice of cheap garbage.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Katy from UK on 6/9/2007

My dad bought the Jack Lalanne for us about a month and a half ago and its allready showing significant wear and tear to the part that sits below the blade and ever on the shute which you feed the fruit down. It also keels over if you try and put a carrott in! I was looking for a onlien for an address to write a letter of complaint to when I came across these reviews. Like many others we bought it as it was meant to be one of the best... it definitely is not!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Natalie Shoard from Essex, Uk on 5/4/2007

I have had my juicer for over 3 years now. And I am only just having to look into getting a replacement blade. I am trying to get one from the USA as i cant find anywhere here. But it has served me very very well. I juice every day, sometimes twice a day and i juice everything! All fruits and veg. I would recomend this juicer to anyone. It is also quite easy to clean. I dont bother dishwashing them, although you can. (although the silver does come off if you do put it in the dishwasher.

Overall i love mine! And would not be without it!!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by James Geddes from London, England on 4/8/2007

Haven't owned one of these I'm afraid, but by the sounds of things I *REALLY* don't want to! Blades wearing down after under 10 uses, motors failing for no reason, components melting in the dishwasher, the list goes on and on. Did anyone realise that the previous juicer that Mr Lalanne put his name to, the "Juice Tiger", was recalled because, "the plastic cover and wire mesh grater/filter basket may crack or shatter if the basket is not placed in the juicer properly, possibly injuring people nearby. CPSC and National Media Corporation are aware of 14 incidents resulting in at least eight lacerations to the hands, face, arms, and chest and one permanent eye injury." This is sourced from the official CPSC of the USA website; see http://www.cpsc.gov/cpscpub/prerel/prhtml96/96086.html for further info. It seams as though Jack needs to put his brain in to action, if he actually possesses one, rather than his muscles, next time he endorses a product... ...third time lucky?

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Jane Clarke from London on 3/21/2007

After watching the ad on telly, I was very impressed and looked forward to using my Jack Lalanne! I bought the top of the range, so I could make my own soya milk, etc. I was very, very disappointed. Though easy to use, the pulp was 'juicy', it leaked down the side when juicing and there was also quite a lot of pulp in the juice. My friend also has a Jack Lalane, she doesn't use it any more. I returned mine for a full refund. I would not recommend it to anyone. I bought a Phillips Juicer HR1861. Very happy.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Jane Clarke from London on 3/21/2007

After watching the ad on telly, I was very impressed and looked forward to using my Jack Lalanne! I bought the top of the range, so I could make my own soya milk, etc. I was very, very disappointed. Though easy to use, the pulp was 'juicy', it leaked down the side when juicing and there was also quite a lot of pulp in the juice. My friend also has a Jack Lalane, she doesn't use it any more. I returned mine for a full refund. I would not recommend it to anyone. I bought a Phillips Juicer HR1861. Very happy.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Kerstin from Northamptonshire/UK on 3/17/2007

I just received my Jack Lalenne Power Juicer express yesterday, and have already used it like 6 or 7 time.
I don't have a comparison to other Juicers, but don't find that it is difficult to clean and put together or anything...I first used a plastic back in the Pulpcontainer, but then thought that is a lot of plastic bags...not very environmentally friendly (not bio-degradable ones), and must say, the pulp comes easily out of the Container anyway. I read Jason Vales Fast food juicing book and he has great hints on how to get your Kitchen organised, and to clean straightaway...so, I just fill a sink with hot water and washing up liquid and put things straight in and wash them up straightaway and rinse them off...takes about 3-5 minutes...!
I know some parts can go in the dishwasher, but well...it's just easier to wash it there and then!
To whomever said just peel the fruit and veggies...that does remove an awful lot of goodness though...and surely this Juicer is meant to cope wiht it!
I am just hoping it will last me a while:)

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by jenny stanley from north yorkshire on 2/27/2007

I own a Jack Lallanne and I am sorry to say that I find it dissapointing in every way.More than anything the pulp is very wet,it is awkard to clean,I have had to replace the blade and mesh basket as it states.But find this unacceptable so I am now going to purchase a single gear Juicer probably the Oscar Vitalmax after much research.I certainly would'nt recommend the Jack Lallanne.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Richard Ashcroft from [email protected] on 2/2/2007

I bought my Power Juicer last spring and it only lasted until January 2007 after paying $100 for it and would never advise anyone to buy one as I paid $125 for a used one of another brand that lasted 6 years. So to all power juicer users just wait until you have had it 8 or 9 months and you will change your tune.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by raheela from england on 1/25/2007

Ive had this juicer for about two weeks and its one of the best purchases ive ever made.
It only takes around 3 minutes to clean and the juice is delicious. although it doesnt make as much as i would have liked.
Overall, it brilliant.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Danelle from New York City on 1/12/2007

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE WOMAN BELOW ABOUT HOW LAZY PEOPLE CAN BE. THIS MACHINE TAKES ABOUT 3 MINUTES TO CLEAN. I USE IT ONCE OR TWICE EVERY SINGLE DAY AND IT IS A FANTASTIC MACHINE! THE JUICE IS DELICIOUS AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! VERY DURABLE AND EASY CLEAN UP!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Gerald from Canada on 1/7/2007

I've used the juicer approximately 10 times and after washing it today the plastic bolt on which the strainer is attached to has disintegrated or simply broke off. I have tried unsucessfully to find a replacement part. Is this part available.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Mike from Costco on 1/6/2007

My wife and I purchased a Lalanne power stainless steel juicer from Costco. After using the unit for the last few months, the spout broke and there was also an interference problem between the filter and receptacle. Yuck, hope you like black plastic shavings in your juice..

Called customer service. No warranty, and no replacement parts. They show them in their catalog. But, they don't have them yet. You need to replace the whole unit. RIP-OFF.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Elton from [email protected] on 1/6/2007

We have had our LaLanne juicer for 6 months. The white cap on the plunger has come unglued and will not stay on. Carrots will sometimes hang it up and make it quit working. I think its quality reflects the $79 I paid for it. Hopefully, a higher priced Juicer will not have these problems.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Sue from Berkshire on 1/3/2007

Looks impressive on the tv and seeing Jack use it and dont get me wrong but it does juice very well and fast, but I am at a big disadvantage I have lost the instructions on how to clean it !!! After reading the other comments on here I realise its not particularly easy or quick to clean it WITH instructions, so I dont stand a chance without them I think ! Can anyone help me how to dismantle the thing ?!! Me and my partner have spent an entire evening trying to pull it apart to clean it without success and desperately want to use it on a regular basis ,,,,,,,

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by D from Surrey on 12/31/2006

What planet are you people on? This is a great juicer! Don't be lazy. Peel the fruit or veg and it will last forever! I have had it for over a year with no problems. Clean up is easy - rinse and toss in dishwasher! It's as easy as that!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by John from England on 12/15/2006

This is one of the worst buys I have ever made and I would advise anyone interested in juicing to buy elsewhere. The quality of juice is good when the machine functions properly which is virtually never. It clogs all the time, the pulp goes everywhere except to the collector and juice leaks out of the machine at every conceivable point. Also cleaning is a mammoth chore. It is claimed to be dishwasher safe but cleaning in a European dishwasher (not USA) will void the warranty! Spend your money on something which works, not this rubbish!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by dawn from Canada on 12/11/2006

LAZY people disgust me! No one is prepared to work a little for anything anymore. That is why society today is overweight & unhealthy. This is a terrific juicer. The pulp is dry and the juice is very flavorful. Yes, it takes a little work to clean it, but dosn't everything worthwhile in life take a little effort? For those of you who are too lazy to do a little work for good health, I suggest you continue to sit around on the couch eating fast food and wait for a remote controlled self cleaning device to be invented. By then you should be 6 feet under and I will still be enjoying my juice! Cheers & good health to all the other energetic juicers out there!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Chris from UK on 9/24/2006

The juicer does a fantastic job of making Fresh, wholesome juice. The reason for me giving the juicer 4 instead of 5 is that the cleanup is a bit of a hassle. Also, the pulp catcher is all very well and good, until you find out that not all the pulp goes in there, infact the entire juicer gets caked in pulp. Also the plastic threads that hold the blade on are not in my juicer, perhaps it has been redesigned, but it certainly doesnt seem that this part will be as easy to break anymore.
All in all if you dont mind a bit of cleaning and you want a whole lot of juice then this juicer is definatly for you!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Andy from Nottingham on 9/22/2006

Just reading the reviews about plastic threads breaking.

I have seen this on a Jack Lalanne juicer but on mine, which arrived today, it appears to have had that section re-designed.

The blade and strainer assembly on this one pulls off the motor drive which appears to have a clutching arrangement using sprung ball bearings.

Maybe this is to protect the motor if it gets overloaded. No special tool needed either.

First impressions are quite good. I agree the pulp could be dryer, and cleaning is a bit of a pain, but after only a few uses I have cleaning time down well below 10 minutes.

You can't expect a machine that does a messy job not to need cleaning.

The general build quality is average but the quality of juice is good. Overall, and taking into account that I paid less than £40 including delivery for my machine I am quite satisfied.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by julie from isle of man, uk on 9/15/2006

had mine for approx. 8 months and the motor has just 'died'.... with the useless guarantee this is one for the bin now. would never waste my money again on another.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by sawfish from glasgow on 9/2/2006

I really dont know why this juicer is getting any bad reviews (I suspect alterior motives), I've had it for two years, used it all the time and its brilliant. If your intelligent enough to learn (takes 5 minutes) how to clean it, it'll be the best thing you've ever bought for your kitchen not to mention your kids. So much juice from a tiny veg!!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Tricia from Stockton, CA on 8/28/2006

I can't believe I bought this juicer! It is really terrible! I pulp is wet enough to still squeeze juice out of and it is really awfully bad at juicing leafy greens like spinich. Also, the inside plastic of the juicer stains.

I will admit that it did a great job of juicing my oranges but if you want to juice anything harder, like carrots, you are going to be disappointed at the amount of juice that comes out.

This is a flawed machine and a rip-off!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Sylvia from England on 8/27/2006

I have had Jack Lalanne juicer for only about a month, and already the microswitch (near the pulp collector), has snapped off. It is just a tiny slither of metal. BEWARE. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not buy this item. They are con merchants. It is appalling. CRAP.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Akbar Khan from Saudi Arabia on 6/26/2006

Disappointment but then you should expect it. If they spend thousands on dollars each day on infomericals thenh they have to rip you off.....? Have you ever found Brands Like Philips, Kenwood, Braun, Panasonic on these channels???? Never because quality speaks for itself. Those who are planning to buy a juicer please go for a good brand.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Keisha Dawn from Los Angeles on 6/25/2006

Jack Lalanne's juicer is my introduction to a healthier life and diet. I just received it today. It was like Christmas this morning when it arrived. It only took one week!

My first action was to utilize the recipes and juice booklet... so I took those out and went to Trader Joe's to buy the vegetables and fruits.

When I got home, couldn't wait to begin. At first, I was pleased to see that it was already assembled.. .so I went right into the apple, carrot, and ginger recipe. I thought there was no cutting involved, but there is for certain sized fruits and veggies.

I am very pleased with the quality of juice that came out of it; however, the amount of pulp was a bit alarming... it was like throwing away a plate full of vitamins.. so I plan to read his recipes that incorporate the pulp.

Next came cleaning the juicer. At first, I was not pleased with the disassembly and cleaning involved every time you make a glass of juice. So, after I drank my juice, I went online to see if others felt the same way.

That's how I found this site.

Seeing so many people disheartened about the disassembly and cleanup involved, I changed my mind. I decided to give Jack the benefit of the doubt.

So, an hour ago, I went back and made the Vitamin C boost drink... wow, there was so much juice in this one that I had to refrigerate alot of it... and the pulp wasn't too bad on this recipe either.

So, I just disassembled and cleaned the machine again. The second time was a lot easier... I'm getting the hang of it and should have all of it downpat and under 3 minutes within the next day or so.

I plan to use this machine every day. Already, I am feeling the benefits of eating healthier and this was an excellent investment. Yes, I can hop in the car and drive to the McDonald's down the street or pick up some juice at the grocery store that is loaded with processed sugar, perservatives, and chemicals... or, I can use the powerjuicer right in my home. This will enable me to eat the required daily intake of fruits and vegetables quickly and deliciously. The three minutes it takes to disassemble and clean is a small price for a healthier diet and happier life.

Cheers to Mr. Lalanne for a solid product.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by LaTonia Walk from Maryland on 6/20/2006

I love the juicer! It is a little time consuming cleaning but anything worth having is worth the little bit of work I have to do for me and my families health.

My 9 year old daughter came to tell me today how great she feels from this juicing and how happy she is that I bought it.

All of us (2kids+mom&dad) feel great. We have only been juicing for 4 days and don't regret the cost, the time or the fresh juice.

THANKS JACK LALANE...I SEE WHY YOU LOOK SO GOOD AND HAVE LIVED SO LONG!!!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Tom from Jax. Fl. on 6/8/2006

Just finished using and cleaning my Jack juicer for the first time. I'll just eat the fruit from now on. This think goes on the shelf probably for life. Anyone want it for half price?

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Ted from Wichita on 5/27/2006

All of you who are complaining about this juicer are lazy and ungrateful. The juicer does a fine job of turning fruit into flavorful and healthy juice. Hats off to Mr. Lalanne.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Not Happy from England on 5/21/2006

Jack La Lanne is a con artist

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Tami from Wyoming on 4/18/2006

I'm new to juicing so I don't have a frame of reference. The juicer doesn't seem hard to clean unless I leave it without rinsing right away.
I have trouble if I try and put to many leafy vegtables in at a time. Sometimes it stalls when I try to load too much, too fast. We love the juice it makes. After reading reviews, I'm going to make sure I don't twist the blade on too tight. I hate the thought of being without it!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Cath Bower from Ilkeston, Derbyshire on 3/21/2006

sorry but this juicer, jack Lalanne is not good, its quite but thats it. the pulp is very wet, it don't like doing whole fruit the motor stalls also the juice comes out with pulp so juice not pure juice. This is my second juicer owned Breville before and prefered that one, feel very disapointed in Jacks would not buy again. Looks good on shopping channel, but reccomend not to buy.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by Dina from Dina on 3/7/2006

I just received my juicer yesterday - but I was disappointed when I read in the directions for apple juice to core the apple. I thought you able add them in whole. Other than that I love it.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Dacia Johnson from Washington on 3/1/2006

The plastic threads broke after three weeks of use. It is a common problem I see. This should be adressed by the manufacturer at once. I am out well over $100 dollars. I will complain to the comsumer advocates.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 3 out of 5

Added by [email protected] from mandy on 2/9/2006

im happy with the juicer, its not as good as my twin health but much faster. the problem i have is ive missplaced a part for it and cant seem to get any help or info on how to get another not impressed with cust services.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Doug Schreiber from Chicago on 1/25/2006

PROs: quiet, quick
CONs: breaks easily, a bit difficult to clean, spits the juice out, have to tilt to get all juice, can only fit a cup under it.
Says dishwasher safe but first one- the strainer melted. Second one just quit after about 1 week. Seem motor died.
Will return and shop for another brand.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Doug Schreiber from Chicago on 1/25/2006

PROs: quiet, quick
CONs: breaks easily, a bit difficult to clean, spits the juice out, have to tilt to get all juice, can only fit a cup under it.
Says dishwasher safe but first one- the strainer melted. Second one just quit after about 1 week. Seem motor died.
Will return and shop for another brand.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Paula Hnat from Cambridge on 1/5/2006

I've read the other reviews and I think they're a load of moaning minnies. You CANNOT get a juicer that doesn't require cleaning. This one is quick and easy to disassemble - I can dismantle, clean, dry and reassemble in minutes. The pulp from mine comes out pretty dry and the only 'wet' pulp is the little bit that hasn't been wazzed out the chute.It is quiet too. If you expect your pulp to vanish into thin air or be carried away by pixies then perhaps juicers aren't for you.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Diane from Virginia on 1/4/2006

The one positive I can say that I found to be true to what they claimed in the informercial is that it's quiet. Other than that, this juicer falls short. I used to have one and got rid of it because it was too time consuming to clean. I believed Jack when he said this one was easy. He's incorrect!! Regret buying this and feel ripped off. I am having a hard time getting it back together properly. Wish I could get my money back.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Jeff Johns from jacklalane power juicer on 12/25/2005

A very good juicer for the price.Faster than the juiceman2,but a little messier.Clenup gets better with time,I also broke the plastic threads.The juicer still worked with the remaining threads.I was able to aquire replacement blades.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Janice Fletcher from Ohio on 12/11/2005

Initially I liked this juicer. The large feeding chute is a time saver. But the pulp was not as dry as it was with my cheaper juicer. I couldn't find a way to order a replacement blade...which I thought I would eventually need due to apple seeds etc. dulling blade. The biggest disappointment is that the plastic threads broke that hold the blade in place. These threads are not fixable even with superglue. I used the juicer less than 12 times before it broke.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Bob Miller from Santa Clara California on 11/14/2005

Plastic threads broke on juicer wheel after 5 weeks. Don't know where to get replacement parts. Does a good job when it works. Is time consuming to clean up.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Steve from Westfield MA on 11/3/2005

A good juicer for the money. Does well on fruit and veggies, but would not work on wheat grass. The down side is the juice comes out so fast it splaters and you have to hold your hand over the spout.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by Anneke Walraven from pure scam on 8/31/2005

Why I am not happy with the powerjuicer from Jack Lanne:

Do you know the TV commercial. No pulp? Huh? This juicer produces a lot of pulp! No wet pulp? Huh? All the pulp is wet! Even from hard fruits likes apples and peers! No hard cleaning? Huh? You have the dissemble the whole thing every time you have juiced just one glass. The pulp is everyway in this machine! And, you actually have to tilt the machine to get the last bit of juice. If you don't, you will spoil this juice on the floor, while trying to dissemble and clean the machine. Ok, the juice tastes well, but it feels that those TV commercials are like a big marketing and advertising scam for a lot of money!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Wade from [email protected] on 7/31/2005

After just a week, I can't say enough good about this juicer. I've got the clean-up down to just three minutes, and today I used it three times. I have several half gallons of OJ in my fridge I may never drink because the juicer is so much better. I've never bought or cut open a pinepapple or peach in my life until this week, and the different combinations (including adding bananas and ice in a blender to the juice from this juicer) have kept things interesting and flavorful. The machine itself is durable. Key is don't twist too hard when putting the blade back on - just enough to be firm, but not like you're trying to open a stuck jar lid. My energy level at the gym is way up and my processed sugar intake is way down. Huge thumbs up. The pulp has been really dry, and I feel guilty throwing it away.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Chris from Los Angeles on 7/9/2005

I've had my Jack LaLane juicerfo about a month and have had no problems. Clean up is a bit of a bore, but the amount of juice and ease of food preparation far out weighs any concerns I have about it.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 1 out of 5

Added by gaylan from IDAHO on 6/24/2005

when it is working,works great,love the juice, the plastic threads broke, that the blade tightens to, after using it 4 times, sent it back, waiting to see what they are going to do, paid 150.00 plus shipping

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Hal from NY on 6/3/2005

I got this as a birthday present and was pretty impressed with what it can do. The juice tastes GOOOOOODDDD!! It isn't the easiest to clean but I think its seems pretty good value for money when compared to some of the more expensive juicers.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 5 out of 5

Added by Tiffany from Atlanta on 5/27/2005

I love this juicer!!! It cleans easily, it's very quiet and best of all it makes a lot of juice.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Larry from GB on 12/29/2004

Think this juicer is great. I agree with the previous comment that there is a bit more pulp than on the commercial but still get plenty of juice, yum. Tried other juicers which were noiser and don't get the amt of juice this one produces. Definitely Worth a try.

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 4 out of 5

Added by Tanya from GA on 8/3/2004

I love this juicer. The chute is nice and wide and the jiuce produced is plentiful. Although some times there is alot of pulp left, it still produces an 8 oz glass of juice from 2 small - med apples, a med. sized peach and a handful of grapes. Plus my kids love the juice from it!

Review of Jack Lalane Juicer

Rating: 2 out of 5

Added by Mark from Lawrence, Kansas on 7/9/2004

I'm not real happy with the Jack Lalanne juicer. It doesn't seem to take the fruits and veggies easily, requiring more hand pressure, plus it often leaves a slice of fruit at the bottom which occasionally clogs up the blade. Clean up is no easier than the Juiceman Jr. I used to have, though it is a bit quieter. I've only used two juicers, but I'd rather slice things up more than have a wide shoot that doesn't take stuff as easy. Sorry Jack!